Lesson Categories


Language Fluency

Japanese Native
English Fluent

Certificates

EIKEN Test in Practical English Proficiency Grade 準1級
Fitness Trainer ハワイアンリトミック
J-Shine Children's English Tutor
Baby Skin Care Therapist ベビーセラピスト
This qualification has been verified by Cafetalk.

Tutor Stats

478
Lessons
144
Students
Less than an hour!
Response
0%
Canceled
NDA
accepted
Video
Camera
using
19 hours ago
logged in

Available Times  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 2 hours before the desired lesson time
Mon 13:00   14:00
Tue 09:30   12:00
Tue 13:00   15:00
Wed 13:00   15:00
Thu 09:30   12:00
Thu 13:00   15:00
Fri 09:30   11:00
Fri 13:00   14:00
Actual availability may differ. Please check when you make a request.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Columns from this tutor to Cafetalk students.
ただいまオンラインスタンバイをしています!私が提供しているレッスンで今、オンラインスタンバイになっていないものは、ご連絡をいただければご希望のレッスンプランをオンラインスタンバイにしますね☆昨日、数...
Published 23 Jul, 2020 | View: 80
English
こんにちは、miyakanaです^^すごく久しぶりにオンラインスタンバイをしております。今日は17時半くらいまでは待機する予定です。オンラインスタンバイしているレッスンは、全て15分700円で受けら...
Published 28 Jun, 2020 | View: 168
English
こんにちは、miyakanaです。この度、レッスン料金を改定しました。料金が上がったもの、時間が短くなったので料金が下がったもの色々ありますので、ご予約の際は一度料金をご確認くださいませ。
 
こんにちは、miyakanaです。いつもレッスンにご参加いただきありがとうございます^^今年はコロナの影響もあり、GWも自宅にいるしかない状況ですよね…。小さなお子さんから大人の方まで...
 
Published 2 Mar, 2020 | View: 686
English
こんにちは、miyakanaです。いつもレッスンにご参加いただきありがとうございます^^先週、安倍首相が「県立の小中学校はコロナウイルス対策として臨時休校に」という要請を出しました。その次の日にPT...

miyakana Tutor Profile

Hello, I'm miyakana! ^^

I have been teaching lessons aimed at 0-12 year olds for about 2 years.

The keywords for my lessons are "enjoyably", "freely", and "reasonably." I want to create fun lessons that are fit for your child and easy on your wallet.

In order to increase English comprehension speed, I will use Japanese during my lessons.

If you hold lessons 100% in English, children and beginners can take a long time to comprehend things, and in some cases, may get confused. I myself didn't like English until my second year of middle school and I had a really hard time with it (^^;)

If you want lessons that are only in English, these classes may not be for you. Thank you for your understanding.

We will learn through English picture books and nursery rhymes, as well as the "Chants" textbook. I also offer lessons to mothers who are currently raising children, so if you would like to enjoy learning English alongside your child in the comfort of your own home, please try the lesson! If you have any particular material you'd like to use, feel free to consult with me about it.

I myself am currently raising an elementary schooler, so if you have any worries about raising your child or complaints about your husband (haha), please feel free to talk to me about it^^

It's okay if you don't speak any English!

Even if only for a short amount of time, try to surround yourself with English every day and build up your knowledge!♪

English Translation: 7/23/2014 - The Cafetalk Team

Featured Interview

Q. 普段はどんな生活をされていますか?趣味やはまっていることがあれば教えてください。 A. そうですね~。普通に本屋さんに行ったり、取り溜めたテレビのバラエティ番組を見ることも大好きです(笑) 現在は福島県の観光地に住んでいますので、「観光客ごっこ」というものを子供としています。地元に住んでいる事は伏せてお店の人と話してみたり、観光客と同じように観光をしています。地域ネタを聞けて楽しいですよ!もうこの地域住んで3年目なんですけどね^^; Q. プロフィールの中に『中学校2年生までは英語が苦手』とありましたが、どのように苦手を克服したのでしょうか? A.中学校2年生の前半まで、英語は40点くらいでした。授業中に話も聞かずに英語の読み方をカタカナで書いていたり、DoやCan、三人称などの使い方で完全に躓いていました。中2から塾に通い始めたのですが、途中で先生が変更になったのですが、その先生...

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 1hours before lesson start time.→ 100% of price charged.
  • Between 1-6hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

Got a question? Click to Chat