Currently Not Accepting New Students

Lesson Categories

Language Fluency

Japanese Native
Spanish Fluent
English Daily conversation
Portuguese Just a few words


Master of Music 教育音楽専攻
This qualification has been verified by Cafetalk.

Tutor Stats

about 1 year ago
logged in

Available Times  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 24 hours before the desired lesson time
Mon 12:00   13:00
Tue 12:00   13:00
Wed 12:00   13:00
Thu 12:00   13:00
Fri 12:00   13:00
Sat 14:00   18:00
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

saquita Tutor Profile

Nice to meet you! I am Saquita and I have been living in Spain for 13 years and studying Spanish for 22 years. My classes are all about learning how to use "living" Spanish instead of having your head stuck in a textbook. Don't be afraid of making mistakes! Be proactive and speak loudly and clearly! Mimic the accent to the point of exaggeration! I am not naturally good at languages, but I have been confused for a native in Spain before, and there is nothing more flattering than that. During my travel and business courses, I will also include meaningful things that I learned during my time in Central and South America.

Here's a brief bio about me 
Started learning Spanish to prepare for a study abroad trip to Cuba for music.
I have travelled to Cuba, Puerto Rico, Mexico, Guatemala, Argentina, and Chile by myself multiple times.
After that I stayed in Puerto Rico and Venezuela for almost a year.

I have translated Chinese historical novels, Kyogen, and a certain city hall's homepage, and now I teach Japanese to local Spanish people.  

¡Hola! Me llamo Saquita y soy de Tokio.
Diploma de Enseñanza de Idioma Japonés en Español. 
Tras estancias en Latinoamérica(mayormente en Puerto Rico y en Venezuela), trece años residiendo en España permanentemente. Trabajos como traductora. Experiencia en enseñanza.

English Translation: 10/10/2014 - The Cafetalk Team

Featured Interview

Q. saquita先生、こんにちは!自己紹介をお願いします! A. ¡Hola!こんにちは。 キューバに初めて音楽を勉強しに行った時に、キューバ訛りのスペイン語がまるでキューバ音楽のごとく私を魅了してからスペイン語の勉強を始めました。 その後中南米の数カ国を放浪し(笑)、スペイン人の今の夫と知り合い、現在はスペインに暮らしています。 Q. スペインに住み、12年だそうですが日本との違いや暮らしについて教えてください。 A. そうですねー、挙げればきりがないと思いますが、12年もいるともう慣れっこになってしまっていてなかなかすぐに出てこないのですが・・・ 役所や銀行、病院の事務の簡素化が図られていて私は好きです。例えば銀行の窓口で現金を引き出す場合、日本では一々紙に記入や押印をしなければなりませんが。こちらでは用件を口頭で行い自分のIDカード(EU共通のもの)を提示してサインするのみでオ...

Cafetalk's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • More than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ Cancellation is possible at any time.
  • Less than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
  • No-Show→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
    (Please check with the tutor for details.)

Lessons by this tutor

All Lessons
Problem Solving

Got a question? Click to Chat