Lesson Categories

Language Fluency

English Native
Japanese Fluent

Tutor States

Within 1 day
5 days ago
logged in

Available Times  

Mon 19:00   20:00
Tue 19:00   20:00
Thu 19:00   20:00
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Columns from this tutor to Cafetalk students.
Published 26 Feb, 2019 | View: 584
このおもちゃのやり方をネイティブの英語で説明出来ますか?このビデオを参考にしてください!   親子のためのネイティブ英語のビデオです。子供たちは一人で見ても一緒に見ても構いません。 ...
Published 10 Feb, 2019 | View: 546
Published 9 Feb, 2019 | View: 508
このおもちゃのやり方をネイティブの英語で説明出来ますか?このビデオを参考にしてください!   親子のためのネイティブ英語のビデオです。子供たちは一人で見ても一緒に見ても構いません。&n...
Published 6 Feb, 2019 | View: 527
こんにちは!TOEICのビデオも作っています。CAFETALKでTOEICの授業もあります!聞いて、繰り返して、覚えよう!Yakitori EnglishはYouTubeとInstagramにありま...
Published 5 Feb, 2019 | View: 534
このおもちゃをネイティブの英語で説明出来ますか?このビデオを参考にしてください! 親子のためのネイティブ英語のビデオです。子供たちは一人で見ても一緒に見ても構いません。Yakitori Engli...

Steve M Tutor Profile

Greetings from Hokkaido! My name is Steve M.

I have 18 years of experience teaching English and have been teaching English in Hokkaido, Japan for all ages and levels since 1999. However I also taught in South Korea for one year in 2003.

I graduated with a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature from the University of Auckland in New Zealand in 1998 and a Bachelor of Music from the University of Otago in 1999. I also completed a Certificate in Teaching English as an Additional Language from Massey University.

I can speak and write Japanese as well, so if you have any questions please feel free to ask or mail me in either English or Japanese!
My interests include snowboarding, skiing, surfing and running. I have done a lot of martial arts in the past (karate, judo and kendo) and I enjoy watching rugby, pro-wrestling and UFC. I also play the ukulele.

If possible, please book classes a couple of days in advance, especially if you are a new student. Thank you and I look forward to talking with you! 


Featured Interview

Q. Hi Steve, could you tell me a little bit about yourself for our students? A. Sure, my name is Steve and I grew up in Dunedin, New Zealand. My father is originally from Houston, Texas though, so I have a lot of relations in the United States and like visiting there as much as possible. However I have been living in Japan, teaching English, and studying Japanese since I graduated from university...

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 24hours before lesson start time.→ 100% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

Got a question? Click to Chat