Lesson Categories


Language Fluency

English Native
French Near-Native
Hindi Near-Native
Japanese Daily conversation
Urdu Daily conversation

Certificates

TEYL
TESOL Level7
This qualification has been verified by Cafetalk.

Tutor Stats

217
Lessons
116
Students
Less than 5 hours
Response
9.1%
Canceled
NDA
accepted
Video
Camera
using
7 days ago
logged in

Available Times  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 6 hours before the desired lesson time
Mon 06:00   08:00
Mon 13:00 Tue 00:00
Tue 06:00   08:00
Tue 13:00 Wed 00:00
Wed 06:00   08:00
Wed 13:00 Thu 00:00
Thu 06:00   08:00
Thu 13:00 Fri 00:00
Fri 06:00   08:00
Fri 13:00 Sat 00:00
Sat 06:00 Mon 00:00
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Columns from this tutor to Cafetalk students.
Published 22 Apr, 2020 | View: 113
   Currently, I am offering half price on all my lessons.
 
Published 16 Feb, 2020 | View: 257
  Would like to speak better English and sound smarter than come join my grammar class. I...
 
Published 29 Jan, 2020 | View: 264
  Book now!  
 
Published 27 Jan, 2020 | View: 290
  Hi there!I come across this situation many times with my students. They know the meanin...
 
Published 26 Jan, 2020 | View: 246
  Come join my fun lessons!   &n...

General Notices

 

Sorry, if my Japanese is a bit strange for native people.

36歳、カナダ出身のギャビィ・グレバルです。フランス語、日本語、ヒンドゥ語が話せます。5年以上の指導経験があり、今は塾で教えています。幼稚園・小学校・中学校・いくつかの英会話教室でも教えていました。教えることが大好きで、学びたい人に合った楽しく分り易いレッスンを心がけています。TOEIC、TOEFL、 IELTS、 英検、大学入試センター試験、英文法など様々な試験に対応して教えることが出来ます。サイクリング、キャンプ、長距離のドライブなど身体を動かすことが大好きです。日本の文化を学ぶために日本に来て4年になります。そこで青森出身の妻と恋に落ち結婚して、3年前から四国に住んでます。日本の食べ物、日本人の親切な気持ち、そして文化が大好きです。

私にもっと聞きたい事があったり、特別レッスンを受けたい時は、遠慮せずにメッセージをください。

あなたに会えるのを楽しみにしています。

 

Hello everyone!

Q: Who am I?
I’m Gavy Grewal, and I am from Canada. I’m 36 years old. I can also speak French, Japanese and Hindi. I love making new friends.

Q)What are my teaching experiences?
I have been teaching at Miyamoto Juku since September 2017. I had also taught at Elementary schools, kindergartens, Junior High Schools, Nova, and Seiha English Academy. I love teaching, and I always focus on creating fun and easy to understand lessons. I have taught learners of all ages. I have been teaching in Japan since February 2014.

Q: What are your qualifications?
I have TESOL diploma and TEYL certificate from London’s teacher training college.

Q: What classes can I teach?
I can teach any types of classes like; Phonic classes, GTEC Bennesse, TOEIC, TOEFL, IELTS, Eiken, center test for the university, grammar classes and a lot more. If you have any special lesson request, please let me know.

Q: What do I like?
I usually like to teach. But, when I’m not teaching; I like cycling or going camping or going for a long drive. I basically love outdoor activities.

Q: Why I came to Japan?
I came to Japan to learn about Japanese culture. I visited Japan back in 2012.  So, I came back on 25 February 2014 and since then I’ve been living in Japan. 

Q: Why am I still living in Japan?
I fell in love with my wife and got married. My wife is from Aomori city, but we moved to Shikoku in March 2015. I love Japanese food, the kindness of people and the culture. Currently, we are living in Marugame city. 

Q: What countries I have lived and visited? 
I the past, I have lived in many countries like Australia, New Zealand, and Korea. I have also visited China, India, Nepal, Cuba, and Thailand.

Thanks a lot for taking the time to read about me. If you would like to ask me more questions or have a special lesson request, please feel free to message me. I’m looking forward to seeing you all.

Thanks
Gavy Grewal

 

Cafetalk's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • More than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ Cancellation is possible at any time.
  • Less than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
  • No-Show→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
    (Please check with the tutor for details.)

Lessons by this tutor

Got a question? Click to Chat