Lesson Categories


Language Fluency

Japanese Native
English Fluent
Spanish Just a few words

Certificates

TOEIC 975 Points
Master of Science TESOL
TOEFL 101 Points
EIKEN Test in Practical English Proficiency Grade 1
This qualification has been verified by Cafetalk.

Tutor States

842
Lessons
117
Students
Less than 3 hours
Response
0%
Canceled
NDA
accepted
Video
Camera
using
about 1 hour ago
logged in

Available Times  

Mon 09:00   14:00
Tue 09:00   14:00
Wed 09:00   13:00
Thu 09:00   10:00
Fri 09:00   14:00
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Columns from this tutor to Cafetalk students.
Published 7 Oct, 2019 | View: 149
English
Dear my students,Thank you very much for your continuous support:)October is my anniversary month!P...
最近、オーディオブックでようやく聞き終わった本 (The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck) の作者が言っていたことです。タイトルは、伏字をしなければならないのですが、...
Published 19 Jul, 2019 | View: 965
English
Hi, it's Chika. こんにちは、Chikaです。さて、個人的なことですが、このたび、英検1級を取得いたしました!アメリカの大学院を出ているんだから、英検なんて簡単なのでは?と思われるかも...
Published 12 Jul, 2019 | View: 526
English
Hi, it's Chika:) こんにちは、Chikaです。この週末は三連休ですね!「連休」は色々な言い方がありますが、ちょっとした発想の転換で、簡単な単語で表現することもできますよ!3は thr...
Published 30 Jun, 2019 | View: 450
English
Hi, it's Chika:) こんにちは、Chikaです。今年も、上半期カフェトーク大賞の時期がやってまいりましたね!投票して下さった方には、カフェトークさんから抽選でポイントのプレゼントもあり...

General Notices

Anyone can take my lessons: child, adult, beginner to intermediate

As for my teaching experience, I taught 2 languages for a total of 9 years in Japan and the U.S. I worked as an English teacher for 8 years in total, and I also taught some Japanese classes as a graduate teaching assistant (GTA) in the United States for a year and a half. As of March 6th, 2019, I have taught for about a year and a half on Cafetalk. I look forward to speaking with you!

Please note: I have a five-year-old daughter. I might need to cancel some lessons if she gets sick. In that case, I will send you a 100 % off coupon for a lesson and ask you to reschedule the canceled one. Thank you in advance for your understanding and cooperation.

Featured Interview

Q. Chika先生、こんにちは!まずは簡単に自己紹介をして頂けますか? A. こんにちは!英語と日本語のレッスンを提供しています、Chikaです。私は日本生まれ日本育ちの純日本人ですが、若かりし頃に、帰国子女の友人が持っていたミドルネームに憧れ、Cherylという英語名を付けてもらいました。今では自分の名前だと認識できるほど馴染んでいるので、CafetalkではChika Cheryl Y.の名前で講師をさせて頂いています。 Q. 出身地についてお伺いします!先生が育った町を紹介して頂けますか? A. 出身は神奈川県です。京都で働いていた頃には、標準語を話しているだけでも「何だかオシャレ」などと言われたりしましたが(笑)、私が育った場所は工業地帯に近いエリアで、深夜も車通りが多く、よく言えば賑やかですが、「オシャレ」とは程遠い町です。とは言え、買い物ができるお店も近くに色々とあり、便利...

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 2hours before lesson start time.→ 100% of price charged.
  • Between 2-24hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

Got a question? Click to Chat