Lesson Categories


Language Fluency

Japanese Native
English Fluent

Tutor Stats

148
Lessons
54
Students
About 1.1 days
Response
0%
Canceled
Video
Camera
using
11 hours ago
logged in

Available Times  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 48 hours before the desired lesson time
Mon 06:00   09:00
Wed 07:30   10:00
Thu 08:30   10:00
Fri 08:30   10:00
Sat 07:00   08:30
Sun 07:30   09:30
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Columns from this tutor to Cafetalk students.
 
Published 26 May, 2018 | View: 1145
Hi guys! It's Sayaka :)Long time no see! I have been a bit busy with work, but here I am :) Back to...
 
Published 31 Mar, 2018 | View: 1220
Hola todos :D I haven't written anything for a long time....So, it's time!  I recently moved...
 
Published 4 Nov, 2017 | View: 1689
Hi everyone! This is Sayaka :D Welcome to my column :)  I have lived in Southern California f...
 
Published 30 Oct, 2017 | View: 1847
Hi Everyone! This is Sayaka :) How are you all doing?  My friend from Japan came to Chicago f...
 
Published 26 Oct, 2017 | View: 1772
Hi Everyone!  前回はワークアウトについてお話しましたので、今回はよく耳にする栄養についての単語を英語と日本語でまとめてみました!次スーパーに行った時に注意して見てみてくださ...

Sayaka Suzuki Tutor Profile

Hello Everyone! Welcome to my page :D My name is Sayaka. 
Have you ever felt like "When am I going to use this phrase??" or "Do people actually say stuff like this?" when learning English? If you want to learn practical and useful English, this is the place to be! Let's get started :)

A little bit about myself...
I am originally from Japan, but I live in the United States currently. I have lived in California for about 8 years, and I live in the state called Indiana now. I have lived in 3 different countries, and visited 17 countries in the world and 14 states in the United States! (yes, I counted it this morning to make sure...) I speak Japanese and English fluently, learned French for 4 years, and understand a little bit of Chinese as I lived in a Chinese speaking country for a while :)





Experience
I studied Linguistics focusing on TESOL at California State University. I have taught English to ESL (English as a Second Language) students - mainly academic writing from all over the world at university and taught English writing, reading, speaking, and listening at language school in California. I have worked in the Airline industry using English, so I can teach English related to customer service as well. Currently, I work as a Translator/Interpreter at a well-known Japanese company.


Lesson Style
I would like to alter each lesson upon your request :) I am comfortable teaching listening, speaking, writing, and reading from beginner - advanced level. We can be in touch before the lesson begins and decided what to focus on.

Thank you for checking out my profile. Hope to see you soon :D

Cafetalk's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • More than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ Cancellation is possible at any time.
  • Less than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
  • No-Show→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
    (Please check with the tutor for details.)

Lessons by this tutor

Got a question? Click to Chat