Shawn C.

from
in
Currently Not Accepting New Students

Lesson Categories


Language Fluency

English Native
Japanese Daily conversation

Certificates

TESOL B
This qualification has been verified by Cafetalk.

Tutor Stats

137
Lessons
40
Students
-
Response
0%
Canceled
NDA
accepted
Video
Camera
using
4 months ago
logged in

Available Times  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 24 hours before the desired lesson time
Mon 18:00   23:00
Tue 18:00   23:00
Wed 18:00   23:00
Thu 22:00   23:00
Sat 20:00   23:00
Sun 18:00   23:00
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Shawn C. Tutor Profile

This tutor is currently on leave.

Hello!

About me: 
My name is Shawn!  I am an American, but I live in Japan! I am an Assistant English Teacher for a junior-high school within the Yokohama area.  So far, I have been teaching for over a year. Before coming to Japan, I have taught online for six months. Teaching junior-high school students is interesting, but I had fun teaching people of different ages online. 

Credentials: 

  • Currently, I am an Assistant English Teacher for junior-high school level students in the Yokohama area.
  • I have a Bachelor's Degree of Arts in English. 
  • I have a 120-hour certificate in TEFL from the International TEFL and TESOL Training program.
  • In the United States, I have volunteered in observing and teaching ESL (English as a Second Language) classes in the states of Tennessee and Kentucky. 

Method:
As an conversation-based teacher/tutor, I like talk about different topics with students, such as food, travel, sports, and social issues. Through conversation, I focus on:

  • Verbal/Written errors
  • Pronunciation
  • Intonation
Interests:
Living and teaching in Japan has made me discover many different interests. For example, I love Japanese food, and I can't get enough of it! There are different places in Japan that I have yet to visit, such as Osaka, Kyoto, Hokkaido, and many others. I hope to visit each place in the future! Finally, I am interested in the language! Currently, I'm studying Japanese. I hope that I can use what I learn to make new friends, and help students at the same time!

In the classroom, I am very serious about my work, but I am an easy-going person. I like to be friendly and have fun! Most importantly, I believe in treating others with respect.

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 12hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

Got a question? Click to Chat