Categorie insegnate

Language Fluency

Inglese Madrelingua
Francese Insufficiente
Italiano Insufficiente

Tutor States

Within 1 day
9 hours ago
logged in

Orari disponibili  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 24 hours before the desired lesson time
Mar 22:30 Mer 01:30
Mer 06:30   09:00
Mer 22:30 Gio 02:00
Gio 05:00   08:30
Gio 11:30   13:00
Gio 21:30 Ven 02:00
Ven 05:00   09:00
Ven 10:30   12:30
Ven 22:30 Sab 02:00
Sab 05:00   08:00
Sab 22:30 Dom 02:00
Variabile a seconda degli impegni.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Tantissime notizie e curiosità del mondo dai nostri tutor di Cafetalk!
Hello Students, Over the weekend I found a wonderful site about the coronavirus.  It is t...
Hello Dear Students, I have just added new talks and subjects to my TED/NEWS/TED-ED Lesson. &n...
Hello Dear Students!Have you ever used Google Earth?  Do you like to see places all over the w...
Published 2 Jan, 2020 | View: 199
Hello Dear Students!Did you know chimpanzees love dancing? There are researchers from Kyoto Univers...
Published 28 Dec, 2019 | View: 217
Hello Cafetalk Students!  It is the holiday season and I want to wish each and every one of yo...


Hello!  My name is Lisa and I am from the beautiful state of Colorado in the United States. 

I have lived in the US for all of my life but have visited a few other countries including Canada, Mexico, and the Bahamas.  

I have taught private piano lessons for many years as well as many business training classes for a couple of different companies which were a financial company and a healthcare company. These classes included customer service training as well as new product training which we rolled out to our many employees.

My teaching style is not strict and I focus more on conversational English.  I love to laugh and have fun in lessons.

Students who are self-directed will find my lessons fun as I focus more on the conversation than on a formal lesson.  

I have many different lessons available to fit your needs but if you want to talk about your weekend, your job, an article you read or just about things around the house, we can certainly make that into our lesson.

Some students read and learn from other places and then bring the material
to work on their speaking.  I am flexible and love to accommodate students.

Although I am a tutor, I learn so much from every student.  There is always an opportunity to learn something new each and every day.

I am also a voice-over
artist. A voice-over artist records many things including books and corporate presentations as well as commercials.  Pronunciation is important to me and I like to pass that on to my students as well.  

In my free time, I love to read, play piano, hike with my dogs and my husband and I love to watch movies.
Here are a few pictures of my dogs and myself and my husband. 

I can't wait to meet you for a lesson!


Modalità di cancellazione di questo tutor

Prima che la richiesta sia confermata (fissata)

  • La cancellazione è possibile in qualsiasi momento.

Dopo che la richiesta sia stata confermata (fissata)

  • Meno di 24ore prima dell'inizio della lezione.→ il 100% del costo viene addebitato.
  • Tra 24-48ore prima dell'inizio della lezione.→ il 50% del costo viene addebitato.
  • No-Show→ il 100% del costo viene addebitato.

Le sue lezioni

Got a question? Click to Chat