Lesson Categories

Language Fluency

Korean Native
Japanese Near-Native
English Proficient


Master of Arts Law and politics
This qualification has been verified by Cafetalk.

Tutor Stats

Less than 3 hours
8 hours ago
logged in

Available Times  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 24 hours before the desired lesson time
Tue 06:30   09:00
Tue 11:00   13:00
Tue 23:00 Wed 01:00
Wed 06:30   09:00
Wed 11:00   13:00
Wed 23:00 Thu 01:00
Thu 06:30   09:30
Thu 23:00 Fri 01:00
Fri 06:30   09:00
Fri 11:00   13:00
Fri 23:00 Sat 01:00
Sat 06:30   09:30
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Caylee Tutor Profile

Hello! My name is Kyungah, you can call me Caylee.
I lived in Japan for 6 years and now I'm living in the states. I'm outgoing and active.
I like to watch Japanese TV shows, anime and American TV shows.
I also love swimming and cooking.

B.A. in Law at Dongguk University
M.A. in Law at Tokyo Metropolitan University

2010.06 ~ 2014.07 Taught Korean classes at a private company in Tokyo

2014.02 ~ 2016.06 Taught Japanese to employees of Jihung Corporation
2014.03 ~ 2016.06 Taught Japanese to CEO of Hanyang Eng Corporation
2014.08 ~ 2016.06 Taught Japanese to employees of Glint Corporation
2014.12 ~ 2016.06 Taught Japanese to students at Oishi Japanese School

1. Using books (Beginners ~ Advanced)
2. Using a variety of materials such as music, TV shows, and media
3. Studying news and newspapers

About me
I started to study Japanese when I was 27 years old. It isn't easy to start studying a foreign language when you're already an adult. Even though it wasn't easy, I didn't give up. Therefore, I can help you with any concerns you may have, even if you think it's too late.I was in that situation, so I know how to keep study and overcome obstacles. I won't just be your teacher, I will support you as a friend.

Featured Interview

Q. Hi Caylee! Can you introduce yourself to the Cafetalk community? A. Hello, I’m Kim, Kyung. I went to Japan in 2008 and studied there for 6 years. I began teaching Korean in 2010, and I teach Korean and Japanese now. I understand the obstacles that students face when studying foreign languages because I once was a student studying English and Japanese. Based on my learning experience, I can tea...

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 12hours before lesson start time.→ 100% of price charged.
  • Between 12-24hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

All Lessons

Got a question? Click to Chat