Lesson Categories

Language Fluency

English Native
Thai Fluent
Spanish Just a few words

Tutor Stats

Within 1 day
4 hours ago
logged in

Available Times  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 24 hours before the desired lesson time
Sat 11:00   15:00
Sun 11:00   18:30
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Columns from this tutor to Cafetalk students.
Published 7 Aug, 2019 | View: 937
After reading this short story, answer the questions and practice using the vocabulary. If you leav...
Published 1 May, 2018 | View: 3247
Hey everyone! I just returned home from attending the wedding of two really good friends of mine. T...
Published 2 Oct, 2017 | View: 3276
Hello everyone, and happy Monday! I hope everyone got to wake up to some coffee this morning! Mond...
Published 1 Oct, 2017 | View: 3283
Hey everyone! I hope you all enjoyed your Sunday! Today, and all through tomorrow I am offering a ...
Good evening everyone! I am free as a bird tomorrow, so I am offering all of you a great oppurtuni...

General Notices

Brian R. Tutor Profile


Welcome to my CafeTalk profile, and thank you for your interest in my lessons!

My name is Brian, and I would love to help you practice and improve your English language skills! 

My Teaching Style:

I teach in a casual way, and I focus on helping my students communicate clearly and effectively. Using natural conversation and interesting and fun materials, I will create a lesson just for you! You can check out my lesson list below to see the kind of lessons you can take.

Also, check out my feedback above and below my profile to see what other English learners have to say about me!

Where to start:

You are welcome to request a "Counseling Lesson" so that we can meet each other and make a plan to learn together, or you can request a lesson that interests you! 

Please don't be shy to message me if you have any questions. 

Thanks again for checking out my profile, and I hope to share a lesson with you very soon!

Happy Learning,
~ Brian

-------------------A little more about me:-------------------

My Teaching Experience and Qualifications:

I really enjoy teaching English! I have been teaching English in Thailand for almost 6 years, and have been a tutor on CafeTalk for 3 years. I currently teach 8th grade creative writing full time at Wattana Withaya Academy for girls in Bangkok, Thailand, and I teach here on CafeTalk on weekends. I specialize in teaching communicative skills in English, pronunciation and vocabulary. I am on my last year at university, and I will graduate with a BA in English and Linguistics.

About Me:

I am from Washington State, USA and have been living in Thailand for almost 6 years. My dream is to travel the world and teach and write while also doing my own businesses as well. 

Hobbies: I have many hobbies, but my main hobbies are reading, playing the guitar, exercising, playing MTG and traveling. I also love rockclimbing, hiking, and doing anything outdoors in nature. 

I am looking forward to meeting you, getting to know you, and helping you practice and improve your English!

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 2hours before lesson start time.→ 100% of price charged.
  • Between 2-12hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

Got a question? Click to Chat