Lesson Categories


Language Fluency

Spanish Native
English Near-Native
French Fluent
Japanese Just a few words

Tutor Stats

329
Lessons
77
Students
Within 1 day
Response
0%
Canceled
Video
Camera
using
1 day ago
logged in

Available Times  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 24 hours before the desired lesson time
Actual availability may differ. Please check when you make a request.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Tutor’s Columns

Columns from this tutor to Cafetalk students.
 
Published 31 Dec, 2016 | View: 955
Quick video about the history of Japan. Does everyone agree with the facts presented? Let me know...
 
Published 22 Nov, 2016 | View: 1275
English
  Hello Everyone!   At the moment I am in Tijuana, Mexico for vacations. Right next to...
Published 17 Nov, 2016 | View: 1132
Spanish
Japanese and Spanish share linguistic similarities. Despite being from completely different langu...

Karen V. O. Tutor Profile

Hello and Thank you so much for visiting my profile!

ABOUT ME

My name is Karen and I am a bilingual English and Spanish teacher and translator. I currently work as a high school English teacher in France. I grew up between Mexico and the USA, therefore I am bilingual. I have lived in several countries such as Mexico, USA, Japan, and now France. Traveling sparked my interest in learning more about how languages work and change through time.

QUALIFICATIONS

I lived in the US for more than ten years and while I was there, I graduated from University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA) with a bachelor's degree in Linguistics and Language Teaching. This gave me the opportunity to teach English and Spanish to different groups of students in the United States, Japan, and France. I have experience teaching in a classroom as well as private classes. If you have any questions about how to study in the US as a foreign student let me know :)

TEACHING STYLE

Most of my lessons are prepared with a communicative approach and visual presentations. I accommodate my lessons depending on your level and interests. I enjoy having students from all ages and backgrounds!

If you have questions on a specific topic that would like to cover, I will be happy to customize a lesson only for you. Please simply send me a message with any questions and/or requests ;)

HOBBIES AND INTERESTS

I also enjoy drawing, yoga, poetry, geography, Latin American literature, video games, photography, and of course traveling!



Hachiōji, Japan.



Mont Saint Michel, France.

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 3hours before lesson start time.→ 100% of price charged.
  • Between 3-6hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

All Lessons
English
Spanish

Got a question? Click to Chat