Lesson Categories


Language Fluency

French Native
Japanese Near-Native
English Daily conversation

Tutor States

1275
Lessons
190
Students
Within 1 day
Response
0%
Canceled
NDA
accepted
Video
Camera
using
24 days ago
logged in

Available Times  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 48 hours before the desired lesson time
Actual availability may differ. Please check when you make a request.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Mathilde Tutor Profile

This tutor is currently on leave.

Hi everyone! My name is Mathilde, I'm from southern France and I've been living in Japan for 6 years now.

I've been fond of Japan since I was a kid, and I had been teaching myself japanese for years until I could finally afford to come here. When I arrived, I enrolled in a Japanese language school for a year and then went to a music school for 3 years.

Beside my job as a French teacher in a language school and Cafetalk, I also teach piano to kids, and regularly do gigs or music-related jobs.

In my basic French lessons, I usually use a French method called "Le nouveau Taxi" (1 or 2 depending on your level).
I also have casual conversation lessons where we can talk about daily things or anything you want, and vocabulary lessons (Vocabulaire) where we focus on increasing your vocabulary on any topic of your choice. 
In addition, I also offer translation and proofreading services.

If you have any questions feel free to send me a message. 
I look forward talking to you! 

Mathilde

Featured Interview

Q. マチルド先生、こんにちはまずは簡単に自己紹介をして頂けますか? A. Bonjour! 皆さんこんにちは!カフェトーク・フランス語講師のマチルドです。日本には6年間住み、今は南フランスのモンペリエという町に住んでいます。地中海が近いこともあり、一年のうち300日は晴れだと言われているくらい気候に恵まれたところです。 Q. 南フランスの出身ですよね?どんなところか少し教えて頂けますか? A. 日本でいうと沖縄のように、人々もゆったりとした生活を送り、時間もゆっくりと過ぎていきます。とにかく自然が豊かで、果物やワインがとても美味しいところです。 Q. 最近帰国されたそうですが、以前は日本にお住いでしたよね。なぜ日本に移住されたんですか?日本での生活はいかがでしたか? A. 日本語を勉強したいということが主な理由でした。その後日本の音楽学校に入学して、多くの先生方や友達と出会うことができ...

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 6hours before lesson start time.→ 100% of price charged.
  • Between 6-24hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

Got a question? Click to Chat