Lesson Categories


Language Fluency

English Native
Persian Native
Spanish Proficient
German Daily conversation

Tutor States

148
Lessons
74
Students
-
Response
0%
Canceled
NDA
accepted
Video
Camera
using
over 3 years ago
logged in

Available Times  

Tue 02:00   08:00
Wed 02:00   08:30
Thu 02:00   08:00
Fri 02:00   08:00
Sat 02:00   08:00
Sat 19:00 Sun 07:00
Sun 19:00 Mon 07:00
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

MichelleRM Tutor Profile

This tutor is temporarily unavailable.
Please check back later or contact support for details.

Hello!
My name is Michelle, and I am a California native now living in London. I have also lived in Dallas, TX, Copenhagen, Denmark, and Mirow, Germany. I enjoy meeting new people and learning about different cultures so I can't wait to meet you!

I graduated with my Bachelor's degree in Human Biology from the University of California, San Diego, before moving to London to work on health promotion. To fund my degree, I tutored, gaining extensive experience in many areas of study, age groups, and levels of students. 

My past experience began even before my university studies, when I would tutor my younger brother, his friends, and the younger siblings of my friends through their different school subjects and college admissions. I am proud to say that every one of them graduated and was offered a place in a university. During the same time, I tutored two young sisters in English and Spanish. 

While at the University, I ran the German language table to help people develop their German skills. While doing so, our American students learned enough German that many of them were able to successfully study abroad in Germany. At the same time, many of our German participants came to me for help with learning English and professional writing as they prepared to present their theses and publish papers. 

During the same time, I worked at the Moores Cancer Center, where I edited and wrote papers for publish, and ran a summer program which included writing professional writing lessons. Through this, I was able to guide a class of 30 students through the key elements of professional writing to prepare them for the university level. My students ranged from native English speakers to new immigrants, and from high school graduates to people pursuing a second degree. Every one of them showed marked improvement by the end of the program.

Finally, I occupied my time with private tutoring. Through this, I tutored students from Middle School to graduate degrees in English and writing, Spanish math, science, history, and political science. My students overwhelmingly improved their grades and abilities. One of the services through which I tutored was WyzAnt.com, which also included a rating system, through which during which I earned a 5/5 rating with 26 reviews.

I am looking forward to meeting and working with you!

Featured Interview

Q. Hi Michelle, would you like to give us a quick self-introduction? A. Hello! So I’m Michelle. I am a Health Promoter with a MSc Applied Public Health. Although I live and work in London, I am originally from San Diego, California, and spend my summers working running a health promotion program in rural Eastern Germany. Although my main academic and professional focus is health/medicine centered...

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 2hours before lesson start time.→ 100% of price charged.
  • Between 2-24hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

No lessons...

Got a question? Click to Chat