Categorie insegnate


Language Fluency

Inglese Madrelingua
Cinese Conversazione quotidiana
Spagnolo Conversazione quotidiana
Francese Insufficiente

Certificates

Bachelor of Arts English
Licensed Teacher Junior High K-12
Documents to support the qualification have been confirmed

Tutor States

6096
Lessons
607
Students
Less than 3 hours
Response
1.9%
Canceled
NDA
accepted
Video
Camera
using
20 minutes ago
logged in

Orari disponibili  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 24 hours before the desired lesson time
Lun 21:30 Mar 08:00
Mar 21:00 Mer 07:30
Mer 08:00   10:00
Mer 21:00 Gio 08:00
Gio 21:00 Ven 07:30
Ven 08:00   10:00
Ven 21:00 Sab 07:00
Variabile a seconda degli impegni.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Recommendations

***a.H Student
生徒がビジネス現場で英語対応することを踏まえたネイティブ発音・速度に、刺激を受けました!積極的に質問・リクエストを聞き、提案してくださるので、自分の頭も口もフル回転になり大満足で楽しかったです!!

Tutor’s Columns

Tantissime notizie e curiosità del mondo dai nostri tutor di Cafetalk!
 
Published 16 Apr, 2019 | View: 1672
Inglese
Hi everyone!There are always common mistakes that people from certain countries make. For example, ...
 
Published 9 Jun, 2017 | View: 3496
Inglese
Hi everyone!  Sorry, I made a mistake in the begining of the video!  Please read the...
 
Published 1 Jun, 2017 | View: 3387
Inglese
Hi Cafetalk Students!   Have you been using the phrase, "At first" incorrectly?  Wa...
 
Published 26 May, 2017 | View: 3297
Inglese
Hi everyone! As a part of my summer promotion, I'm relaunching my popular lesson pack, "Chat Attac...
 
Published 24 May, 2017 | View: 2837
Inglese
Hi! It has been a hot minute since I've done a CMEW video!  These videos will help you learn ...

Profilo di Dani L.

Intro:

Hello and bonjour!

My name is Dani and I am a teacher from Vancouver, British Columbia. I am now living in Montreal, Quebec (a French speaking province). Just before moving here permanently, I spent seven months in Rankin Inlet, Nunavut, which is right below the Arctic Circle. Sometimes, polar bears roamed on the edge of town!

Before deciding to pursue my university degrees, I studied to become a professional make-up artist. However, I realized that my true calling was in education. Though I specialized in primary education, I have taught students of all ages, and I especially enjoy teaching adults!

While I was in university, I was fortunate enough to have some of my work published in a magazine and in academic handbooks. Currently, I am the content editor for a non-profit organization called End Poverty Now. Feel free to check out my proofreading services on my lessons list!

Some of my interests include painting, cooking, hiking, creative writing, LEARNING, creating educational content, making people think deeply, laughing, blues music, and getting to know YOU! ;)

Credentials and Qualifications:
  • Bachelor of Arts in English Literature
  • Bachelor of Education 
  • Read about my teaching philosophy on my teaching blog! 
Teaching Style:

It's all about you! Feel free to browse through the lessons that I prepared already. I am open to ideas for new lessons if you don't see anything you like!

Apart from being flexible and patient, I also believe that laughter is important because it builds a warm teacher-student relationship. ;)

Outro:

Do you want a professional, fun and easy-going tutor? Then contact me. I can't wait to meet you!

Intervista

Q. Hi Dani! Would you like to give us a short self-introduction? A. Hello! I’m a teacher, a total language geek, and a newlywed. I’d like to tell you why I became a teacher. I had a difficult childhood and as a result, I never did well in school. I was always behind, disrupted class, and never tried to learn. I just assumed that I was dumb, and most teachers simply labeled me as a “problem child....

Modalità di cancellazione di questo tutor

Prima che la richiesta sia confermata (fissata)

  • La cancellazione è possibile in qualsiasi momento.

Dopo che la richiesta sia stata confermata (fissata)

  • Meno di 12ore prima dell'inizio della lezione.→ il 100% del costo viene addebitato.
  • Tra 12-24ore prima dell'inizio della lezione.→ il 50% del costo viene addebitato.
  • No-Show→ il 100% del costo viene addebitato.

Le sue lezioni

Got a question? Click to Chat