Categorie insegnate


Language Fluency

Inglese Madrelingua
Giapponese Conversazione quotidiana
Tedesco Conversazione quotidiana

Certificates

Bachelor of Arts (English & German)
Postgraduate Diploma in Creative Writing
Documents to support the qualification have been confirmed

Tutor Stats

6
Lessons
8
Students
Within 1 day
Response
0%
Canceled
NDA
accepted
Video
Camera
using
13 days ago
logged in

Orari disponibili  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 24 hours before the desired lesson time
Lun 22:00 Mar 00:00
Mar 22:00 Mer 00:00
Mer 22:00 Gio 00:00
Gio 22:00 Ven 00:00
Ven 22:00 Sab 00:00
Variabile a seconda degli impegni.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.
Some information about me...
 
I was born in London (England), grew up in Munich (Germany) and graduated from University in Melbourne (Australia). I've been in Japan for 13 years! I live in Tokyo with my wife and daughter and in my free time I write music and sing in a band - we have 3 original albums. My favourite Japanese food is katsu don.
 

 
English teaching experience...
 
I have 13 years of experience teaching English to Japanese students of all ages. I have enjoyed teaching at a conversation school for over 10 years (kids, teenagers, adults, business lessons) and a university for 3 years.
 
English teaching style...
 
I'm friendly, easy to talk to and passionate about helping students improve their overall communication skills. I listen carefully and am able to give clear explanations of grammar and vocabulary and help students with their pronunciation. I'm happy to adjust my speaking speed to suit any level.
 
授業中は英語のみ使いますが日本語も少し話せるので、何かわからない時は日本語で出来るだけ説明します。
 
I'm looking forward to meeting you.
 
Mike

Modalità di cancellazione di questo tutor

Prima che la richiesta sia confermata (fissata)

  • La cancellazione è possibile in qualsiasi momento.

Dopo che la richiesta sia stata confermata (fissata)

  • Meno di 1ore prima dell'inizio della lezione.→ il 100% del costo viene addebitato.
  • Tra 1-6ore prima dell'inizio della lezione.→ il 50% del costo viene addebitato.
  • No-Show→ il 100% del costo viene addebitato.

Le sue lezioni

Got a question? Click to Chat