Lesson Categories

Language Fluency

English Native
Japanese Daily conversation
German Daily conversation
Spanish Daily conversation
Russian Just a few words
Korean Just a few words


Bachelor of Science Cognitive Science (認知科学)
This qualification has been verified by Cafetalk.

Tutor Stats

Less than an hour!
20 days ago
logged in

Available Times  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 24 hours before the desired lesson time
Sat 20:30   22:30
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

Ellie W Tutor Profile

This tutor is temporarily unavailable.
Please check back later or contact support for details.

Hello everyone! My name is Ellie. I was born in Japan but came to the United States when I was barely two years old. English is my native language, but I am also studying Japanese, as well as a handful of other languages.

My college major was cognitive science with a minor in Japanese. As part of the cognitive science program, I studied psychology, computer science, linguistics and philosophy.

I like to learn different languages, play guitar and piano, listen to podcasts, and also read self-help books. In addition, I love to have tea and good conversations with friends. ^_^

From beginners to more advanced learners, I can help you with your English! To get a more thorough understanding, I can explain the English in Japanese for you. After each lesson, I can make a list of vocabulary words and phrases we have learned throughout our conversation and send it to you. 

We can choose interesting topics and have a fun conversation. ^_^

So, let’s get started!

Cafetalk's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • More than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ Cancellation is possible at any time.
  • Less than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
  • No-Show→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
    (Please check with the tutor for details.)

Lessons by this tutor

Got a question? Click to Chat