Lesson Categories

Language Fluency

Korean Native
Japanese Proficient
English Daily conversation

Tutor States

over 3 years ago
logged in

Available Times  

Mon 09:00   17:00
Tue 09:00   17:00
Wed 09:00   17:00
Thu 09:00   17:00
Fri 09:00   17:00
Sat 10:00   13:00
Sun 11:00   15:30
Actual availability may differ. Please check when you make a request.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

ウンミ(Eunmi) Tutor Profile

This tutor is temporarily unavailable.
Please check back later or contact support for details.



I am a Korean who is currently living in Tokyo (housewife/5th year living in Japan).

My name is Eunmi Kim.

It truly makes me happy to extend my knowledge to other people and I love noticing when a student's Korean is improving. ^^ I make sure to respond to my student's goals and teach carefully. I want to help you talk about many different things in Korean.

Hobbies: Cooking, watching Korean, Japanese, and American dramas, English conversation, net surfing

Personality: Cheerful, Gentle, Positive

Teaching Experience: Korea (1 year), Japan (1 year)

Education: (Korea) Dong-A University, College of Mass Communications

Work: (Japan) Immigration Bureau of Japan, Maritime Trading Company Division


<레슨포인트(Lesson Points)>

★Point1. Getting a good grasp of the fundamentals

We will place special focus on practicing pronunciation and fundamental grammar. It is also important to have fun studying, but I believe that you cannot improve unless you learn to speak correctly.

★Point 2. Aiming to have the students speak more than I do

I think it's best to speak as much as you can when you are trying to learn a language. I will take note of and explain small errors in grammar and vocabulary, so I would like you to create as many example sentences as you can and speak to me for a long time.

I will adjust to your level until the very end, so there is absolutely no need to be nervous or hold back!I hope you speak as much as you can and ask a lot of questions. The lessons can be explained in Japanese only or Korean only, you may choose either option. See you at the lesson^^ 

English Translation: 7/3/2014 - The Cafetalk Team 

Featured Interview

Q. ウンミ先生、こんにちは!自己紹介をお願いします。 A. 안녕하세요. 한국어를 가르치고 있는 김은미라고 합니다. 実家は慶州、大学は釜山で出て、現在は東京に住んでいます。 韓国の南の方の出身でして、普段家族とはなまり(사투리)で話していますが、レッスンは標準語で行っています。(笑) 日本には2007年に留学生として来日し、大学卒業のため帰国した後、2011年に再び日本に来ました。 3年ほどOLをし、今は主婦でありながらオンライン/オフラインで韓国語を教える仕事をしています。 Q. 現在東京にお住まいとの事ですが、韓国と日本で生活に違いはありますか? A. 生活の違いですね。この話題はレッスンの時にもよく出てくる好きなトピックです! まず、町の風景では、自転車で移動する人が多いことや自動販売機が多いこと、町が綺麗、タクシーのドアが自動、交番が多い、道路と運転手席が韓国と逆、小学生...

This tutor's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Less than 1hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • Between 1-12hours before lesson start time.→ 50% of price charged.
  • No-Show→ 100% of price charged.

Lessons by this tutor

No lessons...

Got a question? Click to Chat