Currently Not Accepting New Students

Lesson Categories

Language Fluency

English Native
Spanish Proficient
Italian Daily conversation
French Daily conversation
Polish Just a few words


This qualification has been verified by Cafetalk.

Tutor States

about 1 month ago
logged in

Available Times  

This tutor usually accepts requests up to 12 hours before the desired lesson time
Mon 17:00   20:00
Mon 21:00 Tue 00:30
Fri 17:00   20:00
Fri 21:00 Sat 00:30
May change depending on week.
Shown in Asia/Tokyo time.

James Tutor Profile

This tutor is currently on leave.

Hi Students,

My name is James and I am originally from Godalming in the South of England. If you have seen the Christmas film 'The Holiday', with Cameron Diaz and Jude Law, then you would have seen my small town in this movie.

I am currently living in Madrid, Spain. Previously, I was living in Paris (France) Warsaw(Poland) Barcelona (Spain) as well as in Rome (Italy).

I am a friendly, reliable and patient teacher who loves to meet new students and learn about their needs. I have experience teaching all ages and language levels. I first started teaching English as a qualified teacher in Sardinia (Italy) in early 2010 and then in Rome before moving to Valencia (Spain). Students of all language levels often acknowledge that they find I am very easy to understand and follow in conversations. I am a fully qualified teacher, having obtained the TESOL level 5 certificate in 2009.

I have a great passion for movies and in 2009 I graduated with a bachelor's degree in documentary film and television at the Newport Film school in Wales. Here is a link to one of the films I made on the course, it is about a street magician named Angelo, who is from Cyprus.

One of my greatest passions is travelling. I have been fortunate enough to travel all over North and South America as well as to Indonesia, Thailand Singapore and Malaysia. Unfortunately, I have not had the opportunity to go to Japan yet, but I am sure one day this dream will become true.

I also enjoy watching and playing sports. My favourite sports are football and tennis but I enjoy most sports. However my interests are very varied and I can talk about most topics including politics, history, art, literature and any topical issues.

I can´t wait to meet my new students!


Featured Interview

Q. Hi James, how are you? Could you give us a quick self-introduction? A. I’m good thanks. I am just about surviving the heatwave in Poland! Well I am 29 years old, English but currently living in Warsaw, Poland. In fact I have been quite nomadic the last few years. After gaining my TESOL English teaching qualification in 2009, I started teaching in Sardinia, Italy before having a stint in London...

Cafetalk's cancellation policy

Before request is confirmed (fixed)

  • Cancellation possible at any time without charge.

After request is confirmed (fixed)

  • More than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ Cancellation is possible at any time.
  • Less than 24 hours before lesson start time.→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
  • No-Show→ The tutor may take a cancellation fee.
    (Please check with the tutor for details.)

Lessons by this tutor

Got a question? Click to Chat